

Board Meeting Agenda - MARKED Thursday, August 15, 2024 Noon

Call to Order Vice Chair Feinbaum

Roll Call Commissioners Hamilton and Simpson-Brown

absent

Approval of Minutes Approved

Old Business None

New Business None

President's Report

President Gabriel Bolas provided an update on fiscal year 2024 organizational performance. He then recognized Mark Walker, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, to provide an update on fiscal year 2024 financial performance.

President Bolas advised Commissioners KUB has been developing plans to implement new generation projects authorized by KUB's Power Supply Expanded Flexibility Agreement with TVA. He recognized Erin Gill, Vice President of Sustainability and Government Relations, to provide an update on these efforts.

President Bolas advised Commissioners the EPA recently introduced regulations regarding PFAS, or "forever chemicals", in drinking water. He recognized Kevin Keaton, Manager of Lab & Regulatory Compliance, to provide an update on these regulations and KUB's testing for PFAS compounds.

President Bolas thanked Commissioners for their continued support of KUB's TeenWork program. He recognized Janea Peterson, Educational Outreach Coordinator in Community Relations, to provide an update on the 2024 program.

President Bolas shared information about KUB's recent gold status recognition by the American Public Gas Association's SOAR program. He also recognized Jocelyn McInturff, Director of Safety & Regulatory Compliance, who received the APGA Personal Achievement Award and Ben Carey, Manager of Gas System Engineering, who received the APGA Next Generation Employee Achievement Award. He then recognized Drew Keller, an engineer in Water Systems Engineering, who received Tennessee Society of Professional Engineers Young Engineer Award.

Other Business

Commissioner Caballero announced that the Nominating Committee met today to begin this year's process for nominating candidates for the Commissioner term that begins January 1, 2025. This will be for a new Commissioner to replace Adrienne Simpson-Brown, whose term is expiring.

Adjournment

1:18 p.m.